Seed keeps track of your builds. This means that you can rollback to any of your past builds without having to rebuild your project.
You can do this by going into the Production stage and hit Rollback to revert to a previous build.
Conceptually, rolling back is like applying a previous update on the current deployment. This means that any data removed in an update will not be restored upon rollback.